New Year Resolution

I guess I’ll go ahead and let the world hold me accountable this year!

In 2016, I’m not going to make a pledge to not drink soda, or to lose weight, or to…..anything specific.

My goal is to be a better person. Completely. To be less judgmental, to complain less, to work harder on my financial goals, to be conscious of how much I am (or am not) moving on a daily basis, to work out more, to drink more water and less sugar, to eat in more and make it an adventure with Stephen, to enjoy longer snuggles with Indy, to make more time for what really matters in life.

I know it’s attainable. If you REALLY want a yearly weight loss goal, fine, 10 lbs. That would be great. If it’s more, awesome.

Bring on the New Year.

Adios, 2015.

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

