No Better Place Than Here, No Better Time Than NOW

So, I’ve posted about weight loss before, and about my workouts and playlists. I haven’t seen much of a change. Mostly because I got lazy and didn’t go as often as I needed to go. So I’ve hit my refresh button.

A few weeks ago, my office announced that they would be trying to get a 14 week in office Weight Watchers program together. We managed to scrape together the 15 people minimum that we needed to get the ball rolling! I’m in my second week and am down 2.6 lbs.

I am also expecting a package today from Beach Body that should have my Cize workout DVDs and my first month of Shakeology. I’m trying to turn this thing around.

During WW meetings, we’ve been asked “What is your Why?” Why are you losing weight. I guess I’ll use this format to be honest with myself and my loved ones about why.

MY why is me. It’s because I want to be fit.
I want to be healthy.
I want to be a role model.
I want to be able to have children and be healthy before and after and birth a healthy child.
I’m doing it so that Stephen and I can have a future together.
I’m doing it so that I don’t lose my breath at the top of a staircase.
I’m doing it so that I don’t look like a pig when we eat out.
I’m doing it to stop everyone who has judged me behind my back.
I don’t want to have to have joint replacements before I’m old.
I don’t want Diabetes or Heart Disease.
I don’t want to hear my mother looking at old pictures of me saying how beautiful I WAS.

I’m doing it because I AM beautiful, I am capable, I am ready, I want and need this.

And…well…I want to wear a fucking bikini and feel like a hot piece of shit again. There. I said it.

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

