What case of the Mondays?

Everyone’s working for the weekend. Working like a Turk. There are a boatload of sayings about the negative parts of work.

While I have days where I have to complete tasks that are small and annoying…I truly enjoy what I do. I look forward to going into the office everyday. I really believe that it’s because of how wonderful my coworkers are and how much potential they see in me.

I love where I am right now. It feels so good to be needed. I am very excited to see where I can go from this position. Knowing that my boss and my coworkers want to see me succeed and grow…it really meas so much to me.

I’m ready for Monday.

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Work Antics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

