Charleston Church Shooting: Police Call for Help to Catch Gunman on the Loose – NBC News

Charleston Church Shooting: Police Call for Help to Catch Gunman on the Loose – NBC News.

My thoughts and prayers are with all of Charleston, SC today.

This kind of hate crime is repulsive. Church is one place that should be a sanctuary for all looking for peace, safety, security. I cannot fathom what the families of the dead and injured feel right now.

I pray that all victims are next to God and are basking in his love and no longer feel pain. I pray that all of the injured heal quickly and feel comfort knowing God still has plans in store for them. I pray that all families and persons touched by this tragedy have time to mourn, heal, and return to church. I pray that everyone overcomes and thrives in the months ahead.

I pray for the officers and law enforcement officials and their families as they begin the manhunt to bring the accused to justice. May God guide their feet and minds so that they have a short and safe search.

I don’t usually go religious in my postings…but this one needed it. Healing light to everyone in Charleston, SC.

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in News Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

