Huntington Beach, SC 2015

I was very blessed to get to spend some alone time with my parents at the beach for a week last week!

For the better part of the last decade, my family has gone camping for our spring break and summer trips. Things have begun to change now that I have moved out and both of my siblings are in college. I take advantage of it whenever I can!

Mama and I rode down together, following Daddy who was towing the camper. We made great time, too! Once we pulled into the Huntington Beach State Park campground and backed into our space, the skies opened up. We unlatched the camper and stabilized it and went for happy hour. Fresh shrimp and cheap beer…hellooooo vacation!

Happy Hour Dinner at Nance's.

Happy Hour Dinner at Nance’s.

We were blessed with PERFECT weather on Sunday and Monday. We spent great time on the beach and threw caution to the wind on Monday, having happy hour surfside. We kept our eye on the weather forecast, they kept calling for rain on Tuesday.

Inside the camper.

Inside the camper.

Beach heaven!

Beach heaven!

IMAG5477

Happy hour, surfside!!

Happy hour, surfside!!

Mama and I woke up early on Tuesday and took they kayaks out on the marsh in time to watch the tide begin to roll in. I could not have asked for a better paddling buddy!

Mama and the wildlife.

Mama and the wildlife.

1/2 way through our kayak trip, selfie time!

1/2 way through our kayak trip, selfie time!

I decided that I would leave on Wednesday, so we used Tuesday to shop around the Hammock Shops in Pawley’s Island and have our obligatory family dinner at Lee’s Inlet Kitchen in Murrell’s Inlet (Chosen “Top 10 South Carolina Seafood Restaurant” by Southern Living Magazine!).

Family dinner out at Lee's.

Family dinner out at Lee’s.

I really cannot think of another vacation spot that is so close to my heart. I love that area of South Carolina so much. We have been traveling there since I was little!

Cheers to many more adventures there!!

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Family, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

