Gym Reboot! (I’ve Been Lazy)

I went to the gym yesterday. It had been a minute since I had gone, I’ve been bad!

So I get in, hang up my keys and head to the elliptical. The bike really doesn’t do anything for me, and i’m physically unable to run on a treadmill. I cannot run straight to save my life. Maybe one leg is longer than the other?..who knows..

For some reason it is hotter than the depths of hell in Planet Fitness. They have all of the fans turned on and they don’t seem do be doing anything! I get on the elliptical and get my headphones situated and start going. I get about 3/4 of the way through my mile, and i decide to stop pussyfooting around and go for a 5k. 3.1 miles. I turn up the volume on my iPod and get to about 2.5 miles when my co-worker and friend Lauren walks up and slow down and chat for a minute. Then it seriously hits me. SO HOT!! Sweat was everywhere and I was parched.

I completed 3.11 miles in 33 minutes. that’s 10 minutes better than when I ran my first 5k last year. I’m planning on signing up for a 5k soon and seeing how I do…But for now, I plan on doing an elliptical 5k twice a week. Good goal, right?

Look for a post tonight about my favorite workout playlist! I listen to a bit of everything: country, electronic, pop, rap…there should be something for everyone!

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

