The Mary Kay Look : Glamour VoxBox

Okay..Influenster is this amazing website/community that will send you products free in voxbox-blogimage-popup2return for your honest feedback and reviews of whatever products you receive. I started this program in December of 2012 and I love it! So, part of the reason I began this blog was to talk about what I receive ..among other things. So, take a ride with me? Awesome.

So, recently I received the Glamour Look by Mary Kay VoxBox from Influenster. 

The box contained the following Mary Kay products:

  • ImageCream Eye Color/Concealer Brush ($10)
  • Cream Eye Color in Violet Storm ($10)
  • True Dimensions Lipstick in Pink Cherie ($18)
  • Lash Primer ($15)
  • Lash Love Lengthening Mascara in I ❤ Black ($15)

So far I love all of the products! The cream eye color is the perfect shade of purple and makes my green eyes really pop…which I adore. It also works wonderfully as a cream base to hold powder and mineral eye shadow in place longer.

The mascara is officially my new favorite. I don’t really have a big issue with my natural lashes, but I crave length in my nighttime looks! The way this mascara is made, It has lengthening filaments that make for an INCREDIBLE look! I always use the primer underneath and it lasts a really long time. Maybe not as long as, say, Maybelline Great Lashes BIG in waterproof (my old go-to), but I like it a lot more. Plus, waterproof is too hard to get off anyway, right??

The lipstick was a stretch for me. I’ve never really used anything but lip gloss and Maybelline Baby Lips. I have to say though, I love the lipstick, too! It’s creamy and stays put. Not only that but the color is great! It works pretty well with my coloring.

My Glamour Look

Using all of the products, this is my Glamour Look. I loved this box! May I have another? 😉

Overall, this VoxBox was a win for me. It introduced me to great products I want to continue to use…until Influenster introduces me to my new favorites. 🙂

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

See you soon!

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Influenster Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

