First Post!

Well, here goes nothing!!

“An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. So when life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means that it is going to launch you into something great. So just keep your focus, and keep aiming.”

-Unknown

This quote is meaningful to me in many ways. It is a quote I try to remind myself of daily, because it is so true. It really is hard to remember when life throws you curve balls that you can still manage to hit them out of the park. 

Currently, my arrow has just been launched again. I recently accepted a position as Marketing Assistant at a DC-based architecture firm. I’ve been there for a little over a month now, and I really love it! With this new step in my life, comes so much more than just a new job and a new place to call home. It’s given me a chance to try new things, a chance to reinvent myself a little bit. I’ve become more active on my product testing site, Influenster

I love trying new things, travel, food, ..I am addicted to a few television (Doctor Who, Dexter, Game of Thrones, among a few others). I’ve been in a loving relationship for three and a half years with Stephen, A ΦΜΑ brother and fellow Longwood Alumni. We met my freshman year and became great friends, he asked me out after my birthday in 2010. We make a wonderful match, so I think.

I love music, as well. I like everything from 80s and 90s pop and rock to classical and most everything from today. Mind you, there are MANY talentless individuals who are currently trying to pass of what they do as music, I dislike them with a passion…but choose not to list them here. 

I plan on posting about my take on current events, music, makeup, the items I receive from Influenster and what ever just happens to be on the brain!

 

See you soon…

About Alexa

I may not be a Christina Hendricks red-head, but I am by no means a brunette! I'm a 20-something young professional working as a corporate receptionist and office assistant in Bethesda, MD! I have a great interest in DIY, organization, photography, wine, anything creative, travel, beaches and writing. Check back for updates on the blog about product reviews, gender-related topics, my take on trending topics in the entertainment industry, DIY projects, recipes, wedding planning stories and life's happenings. Oh, and sports (Go Redskins!; C-A-P-S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!; Let's Go NATS!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

